top of page

REVIEWS

We had Wandering Three as our wedding band and they were even better than we could have anticipated! All of our family and friends have commented on how fab they were. They managed to get everyone on their feet. We loved all of the music, especially our first dance song.

– Sophie Armstrong, 29 April 2024, wedding at Nursted Barns, Buriton, Hampshire

 

We had an amazing wedding day and part of that was down to the fantastic Wandering Three, they were brilliant and had our guests up and dancing constantly. The guys did one roaming set while the guests were still seated after the wedding breakfast and our guests were following them around to make sure they didn’t miss a moment. The guys then followed up with two amazing PA sets. We’d been really looking forward to the Wandering Three playing and we were not disappointed. All three sets were fantastic, we’re just wondering what event we can host next to get them back :). Lauren & Simon

– Lauren Mayle, 15 February 2024, wedding at Maidens Barn, Essex

"Hi Ollie, I just wanted to say a huge thank you for playing on the day of our wedding. All the guests raved about how amazing you all were. Thank you, Kerry & Chris xx"

– Kerry Woolnough, 4 December 2023, wedding at Cripps Barn, Cirencester

"Wandering Three were fantastic. All of our guests, including the kids and adults, loved them and I could see everyone tapping away at their renditions of pop songs even at dinner. They definitely made our day more memorable. Kind regards, Sina."

– Sina Kafiabadi, 21 November 2023, event at Kew Gardens, Richmond, UK

"WOW! Wandering Three truly far excedeed any expecations we had (and our expectations were high!)! Every guest at our wedding is still raving about these guys. So personable, engaging and fun. They went above and beyond to make our special day so perfect. Can't recommend them enough. Thank you guys again for everything!!!!"

– Ali Mcdonough, 8 October 2023, wedding at Areias Do Seixo, Portugal

"The Wandering Three’s performance at our wedding night was honestly beyond words. Their energy, passion, and talent brought such a special atmosphere to our celebration. What we loved most was how they skillfully tailored the music and track choice to the room, and their huge repertoire meant that all our guests (and us) had THE best time ever, we didn’t want them to leave! Set up was totally seamless. One minute they weren’t there and the next they had everything out and were completely ready to go. Would highly recommend them to make your wedding or event unforgettable. This band is phenomenal! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️"

– Chloe Hounsom, 3 October 2023, wedding at The Hackney, London, UK

"Hi Ollie, We had an incredible day and evening. Thanks so much to you and the guys for coming down to London to perform for us. You had rave reviews from everyone we spoke to, and we certainly couldn’t have asked for any better from a band ourselves, we absolutely loved it! We’ve given your details to the photographer, who I think will look to credit you guys in anything he shares! Once we get the video through we’ll credit you in that as well! You certainly couldn’t have done any more for us, we were absolutely happy with the communication from start to finish! Many thanks, Nick & Abi."

– Nick Martin, 18 September 2023, wedding at The Depot, London, UK

"The guys were great! Arrived in plenty of time and played for longer than expected because the audience were having such fun. They were completely versatile and responsive to song requests and seemed to be able to play just about anything. They added huge value to the occasion and I would definitely book them again for other events. Thank you for helping to make our party so memorable."

– Kevin Gaskell, 12 September 2023, party in Newbury, UK

"Dear The Wandering Three, We’re still in awe of the incredible impact you had on our wedding day, and we wanted to express our deepest gratitude for making it a truly unforgettable occasion. Your talent and energy brought an exceptional atmosphere that was beyond anything we could have imagined. From the moment you started playing, it was clear that we were in for something special. Your music resonated with everyone, creating a vibrant and joyous ambience that lasted throughout the entire day. The way you seamlessly moved from the ceremony to the reception drinks and the wedding breakfast was nothing short of outstanding. The joy and delight that you brought to our guests were evident in their smiles and laughter. You had everyone on their feet, and the energy in the room was electric. Your performance wasn’t just music; it was an experience that elevated our celebration to new heights. Having you as part of our special day was an absolute privilege. You exceeded our expectations in every way, and we are beyond grateful that you could share your incredible talent with us. The memories you helped create are treasures we’ll cherish forever. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you for your extraordinary contribution to our wedding day. You made it an event that will forever be etched in our hearts. With heartfelt thanks and appreciation, The Pantings."

– Rebecca Smart, 10 August 2023, wedding at The Ferry House, Leysdown-on-Sea, Sheerness, UK

"Hi Ollie, We wanted to send a message to say an enormous THANK YOU to Jimmy, Russ and Mitch. Wow, they were spectacular!! We had a vision for the Sunday of our wedding, and Wandering Three absolutely knocked it out of the park. Amazing voices, super fun, high energy, and just the loveliest people. Everybody thought that they were incredible. If we can leave a public review somewhere then please let us know as we would love to give a glowing reference. We are already trying to work out how we can throw another party to get the band to play again 😃 Very best wishes, Rachel and Alex."

– Rachel Zagajewski, 21 June 2023, wedding at Wilderness Reserve, Yoxford Road, Saxmundham, Suffolk

"Hi Ollie, Just wanted to say a mahoosive thank you to the band last night. They were amazing! We’ve had so many people saying how great they were and everyone was up dancing within seconds. No one wanted them to leave 😂 We had an epic day. Once again many many thanks, Emma and Ian xx."

– Emma Ranger, 15 May 2023, wedding at Crondon Park, Ingatestone, Essex

"They were absolutely fantastic. I hope we can work with them again! Honestly if I wasn’t already married, I’d want them to perform at my wedding – they were that good!"

– Charlotte Yates, 4 May 2023, corporate event at Tobacco Dock, London

"Choosing the right band for our wedding was really important to us - we love our music, but also wanted to make sure there was something for our guests of all ages and music tastes. The Wandering Three did not disappoint - what a talented trio! We received so many compliments from guests and the dance floor was never empty. They accommodated our requests and even took random requests (the spice girls?!) on the day. They were really easy to work with on the day and we didn't have to worry about a thing. They turned up and started playing and made sure everything was sorted for our first dance and once they had finished their sets. A super wedding band - thank you!"

– Adam Matliss, 28 April 2023, wedding in Redditch, Worcestershire

"From start to finish, The Wandering Three brought the vibe and energy we were hoping for. Not a moment passed where the dance floor was not full of people, the guys are incredibly talented and offered to take song requests, they even managed to play one request for an acoustic version of Escape (The Pina Colada Song)! Such is the depth of talent the Wandering Three have. Since the wedding, a lot of our friends have said how good they were and how they really created an amazing atmosphere. We would certainly recommend!! Chris & Courtney."

– Chris & Courtney Jaehme, 26 January 2023, wedding at The Light Bar & Dining, Shoreditch High Street, London, UK

"Hi Ollie, Hope you’re well and have had a good week! Thanks so much for your message and thank you even more so for performing at our wedding. You went down an absolute storm and everyone loved your performances. Having you do the two sets before and after the wedding breakfast worked a treat, as the second performance after the breakfast really got people in the party mood for the rest of the night. Thank you for taking so many requests, the interaction with people was great and I had so many people come and say to me in the wedding breakfast how good you were and were excited to have you come back out again for the second time. Me and Laura were out doing photos for the start of the second performance but to come back in again to a completely different atmosphere, seeing everyone congregated together, singing and dancing along, was awesome and really helped ramp up the tone for the rest of the wedding. The guys were amazing, really engaging and personable, and Laura and I really appreciate your flexibility with the delay in timings after the wedding breakfast. We would 100% recommend you to other weddings or events and will of course send through any pictures/videos we get which you’re more than welcome to use on your social media. Regarding the prep, couldn’t have asked for more. You kept us up to date, were really flexible with what we wanted to do with the times and performances. If there’s anything else we can send through to help you guys out, please let me know. Thanks so much again for being a part of our big day, keep smashing it and hopefully see you all again soon, Brad."

– Brad Savage, 8 September 2022, wedding at Syrencot House, Figheldean, Salisbury, UK

"Hi there! Just wanted to say thanks so much to you all! Everyone (including us) loved the music - especially loved how you adapted Feeling Good and how you made the walk from Asylum to AMP a real event in its own right! One of the guests took this photo and I thought you might like it so am sending it on :) And - Ollie - I really appreciated how relaxed yet highly professional you were. You really helped make the ordinary extraordinary. Thank you! Alex & Steve."

– Alexandra Cunliffe, 16 August 2022, wedding at Asylum Chapel and AMP Studios, London

"Hi Ollie, Just wanted to thank you again for the incredible performance on Friday! You guys had incredible energy, made all the difference at the party. Thanks, Beatriz."

– Maria Beatriz Coelho, 7 July 2022, party at Smith Terrace, London, UK

"Well Ollie I'm not sure where to begin with all the positives! Firstly with yourself, our wedding was delayed twice setting us back from 2020 through to 2022 and you stuck with us every step of the way. You constantly kept the lines of communication open, honored our booking and the original pricing and you handle yourself in such a professional yet personable manner which made every step of the arrangement extremely pleasant. Thanks so much and I hope that you gain the popularity and business that you and the guys deserve. Now onto the guys who played on our big day, what a show they put on! The recommendation that we have an unplugged set during the private boat trip from the ceremony to the reception was excellent. The guys enthusiasm and talent took the boat trip to a level we did not enough think possible. Our guests were dancing as we cruised the Adriatic with the beautiful Croatian scenery passing us by as we headed to our destination. The song choice, the carrying voices and how they interacted with our guests was truly exceptional and made memories that will last our lifetime. Once at our reception the guys were straight to business and quickly setup and ready for our entrance and after the meal for our first dances. I am so impressed that I genuinely now think the guys would have absolutely nailed the Celine Dion song if we asked them to play it I cannot recommend these guys enough and if you look through the reviews before my own they speak volumes as to how professional, capable and talented The Wandering Three truly are. Hope to see you guys again, almost worth another wedding just for that!"

– Ian Duncan, 7 July 2022, wedding at Hotel Croatia, Cavtat, Croatia

"Hi Ollie, Oh my goodness what a day it was, can’t stop thinking about it. You guys were absolutely amazing, you wouldn’t believe the compliments we got from our guests (and everyone at the hotel). My only regret from the day was that I didn’t get a chance to listen to all of your sets!! Of course as soon as I get the photos from the photographer I’ll get some across to you and if any good amateur ones come through from guests I can send those too. Nothing more you could have done in the lead up. Friendly, professional and patient with my awful delayed replying ;) I have provided a little written testimonial below...We booked The Wandering Three after a long search for a band to suit our festival style wedding. The music was a key part of our day and it was important that it suited our relaxed, friendly vibe. From their surprise entrance through to a rounding rendition of Wonderwall these guys were everything we hoped for, and more! Our guests were made to feel immediately at ease which resulted in fun exchanges; plenty of requests; lots of singing and all round enjoyment. Zero pretence and the epitome of professionalism; they looked brilliant and sounded even better. Incredibly talented musicians. Thank you for helping to make our special day so wonderfully memorable. Cannot recommend these guys enough. Beyond brilliant!! Katy xxx"

– Katy Hunter, 24 May 2022, wedding at The Vines of Rochester, Kent, UK

"Dear Ollie, A little belated but Nic and I wanted to express our heartfelt thanks to the guys for their brilliant music and fantastic performance at what was a truly perfect weekend (not mentioning Nic’s foot!) We, along with our friends and families had an incredible time at Chateau Rigaud and cannot thank you enough for your hard work and for being so flexible on Sunday with the timing of your sets to ensure Nic was able to listen after coming back from hospital. We have had so many lovely messages from our guests, many of whom commented on how brilliant the musicians were! I hope you all managed to have a well-deserved rest and a bit of time off before moving on to the next project/wedding. Wishing you a lovely rest of the summer. With all our love, Abbey & Nic (Carter!) xxxx"

– Abbey & Nic Carter, 9 April 2022, wedding at Château Rigaud, Mouliets-et-Villemartin, France

"What a night!! Please pass on my sincere thanks to the band tonight for their expert entertainment. Our young people thoroughly enjoyed the evening and the music was perfectly pitched. Thank you!!!!"

– Caroline Killeavy, 4 January 2022, party at Tequilas Restaurant, Lincoln

"Hi Ollie, Thanks so much for playing at our wedding, we ABSOLUTELY loved you guys, you brought so much energy to the event and were just perfect for what we wanted for the night. Thank you so much for being so flexible our guests were raving about you and ‘Wake Me Up’ was my absolute fav! I have attached some professional images taken at our wedding as a little thank you in case they come in handy for any promotion and of course we will be leaving you a glowing review. Thanks so much again, I sincerely hope we come up with an event to have the opportunity to book you again in the future. You guys are AWESOME."

– Charlotte Humphreys, 18 October 2021, wedding at Hedsor House, Taplow, Bourne End, UK

"Jimmy and Mitch were absolutely fantastic! Such lovely guys and so talented! Our staff loved them and I only wish that they could have stayed for longer. The time seemed to go so quickly. Please do pass on huge thanks to them and we will certainly be sure to recommend you guys and yes, I hope we do get to work together at another event in the near future. Thank you again, kind regards, Francesca Coysh."

– Francesca Coysh, 9 September 2021, corporate event at Gray's Inn, London, UK

"Wandering Three were absolutely sensational. Amazing musicians and really nice guys to boot. Not only did they have a great repertoire of songs but they also tackled requests, and if their improvised version of Fleetwood Mac’s The Chain doesn’t become a mainstay I’ll be surprised. Our guests have all insisted they were one of the highlights of the day and we couldn’t agree more. We cannot recommend them highly enough!’"

– Charlotte Scurrah, 6 August 2021, wedding at High Billinghurst Farm, Godalming

"The Wandering Three played at our wedding and were amazing. They had us singing and dancing over our drinks reception even though it was the early afternoon! Thanks for taking our requests and being such fun."

– Harriet Wood, 30 July 2021, wedding at Loft Studios, Kensal Green, London

"Thank you SO much, all anyone has talked about is how incredible you all were and you really did make our whole day. We will have loads of videos and pictures as soon as we have the last lot through from the guests/photographer I will send them through. We will never be able to thank you enough for being so awesome, you are all so talented, you have 50 news fans! Thanks again!"

– Natalie Hands, 8 July 2021, wedding at Newland Hall Fishery, Chelmsford, UK

"These fantastic gentlemen played at our 60th birthday celebrations over the weekend...they were absolutely phenomenal! Completely understood the vibe and clicked well with all our guests! We were made to feel at ease the moment they arrived - true professionals! Cannot recommend them enough...super talented! Thank you for a fantastic afternoon’s entertainment."

– Jemma Wade, 5 June 2021, birthday party in London

"Ollie, That was absolutely fantastic! The staff all thought you were amazing and I have had loads of phenomenal feedback for our virtual event! It worked 400 times better than I imagined it would! We would be so keen to have you back when we can do a real-life staff event next year...I've had so many requests for you to return in the flesh!"

– Jason Wroe (Chief Executive of Newydd Housing Association), 11 December 2020, virtual corporate event

"Awesome wandering band. Lovely guys to work with."

– Chris Powell, 22 November 2020, corporate event at The Shard, London

"These guys are amazing!! Couldn't have asked for better entertainment."

– Jenni Monday, 1 October 2020, wedding at The Landmark Hotel, London

"Last weekend, we had the pleasure of having the Wandering Three at our wedding. They are incredible and made the evening one to remember. The band were the topic of conversation all week with our guests. You’re all amazing singers and musicians and I would like to thank you for making our wedding special and unique 🥰 I will be recommending Wandering Three to everyone who is looking for a band."

– Stacey Sitwell, 16 February 2020, wedding in London

"Jim, Jim and Jimmy were absolutely incredible on the night! When I saw the samples I was keen to make sure that we secured The Wandering Three but even then we couldn’t have expected them to be as good as they proved to be. They played the room perfectly and if I were them I would add Sweet Disposition to the playlist. It meant an awful lot to us. We have had rave reviews ever since and we will certainly be recommending them."

– Tom Ferguson, 12 February 2020, wedding in Southampton

"They are an amazing acoustic band who performed at our wedding during our drinks reception in August 2019. These guys created a great atmosphere and all of our guests commented on how talented and engaging they were. From the initial communications all the way through to the big day, they were excellent and I couldn't recommend them highly enough. Thanks again, Daniel and Jonathan."

– Daniel Fortune, 26 August 2019, wedding in Elmore, Gloucester, UK

 

bottom of page